In the great majority of states, failing to comply with tattoo license regulations is a criminal charge, while criminal penalties may be imposed in certain circumstances. If you decide to become a tattooist in Florida, you need to obtain a license. All artists and shops related to this field must have a license starting in 2013. The Department of Health manages them.
So let’s see the requirements for getting it.
If you decide to get permission, you need to be at least 18 years old. Accordingly, you have three steps to complete. So here they are:
The applicants have to take an education program that is managed by the FDOH. Additionally, this training course embraces bloodborne pathogens and infectious diseases relevant to this industry, as well as the norms for functioning in an establishment outlined in Florida Administrative Code Chapter 64E-28.
Having another state’s permission is not enough. Though you are going to work here temporarily, you have to register it in the FDOH.
In fact, a guest artist must provide evidence of completion of a government education course on this market health issue as part of this registration.
Including out training may fulfill this requirement, but you must confirm with the FDOH. Instead, the government requires to take a program.
In order to complete the submission, here are the steps to take:
When the department receives the application, they have 30 days to esteem it. Further, they have 90 days to process the completed ones. This kind of request generally happens in a shorter time.
Moreover, keep in mind that all forms have to be submitted in three ways:
In case it is deactivated, you have the opportunity to reactivate it. For that, you have to fill out an application. Secondly, when you are done filling it out, you have to submit and pay $85. It includes a $60 permission fee and % for reactivating.
Almost all permissions need to be renewed, so this one is not an exception. If it is already expired, you have to take the following steps to renew.
The following is a list of Department-approved bloodborne pathogen and communicable disease certification programs and course suppliers. All course participants must present a valid government-issued photo ID. So, here are the programs: