Florida Massage License

Florida Massage License

Looking to get a massage license in Florida? Below is what you need to know about obtaining your Florida massage license, as well as renewal and verification process information related to the Fl massage licensure. Before using the FL massage license lookup, learn more about the requirements for becoming a licensed therapist in Florida. And, if you’re looking for the results of the Florida massage license lookup, you can find it here.

Do you need a license to massage in Florida?

First, massage therapy is regulated by the Department of Health in Florida. You can’t provide any massage services in the state of Florida unless you have a license from the Florida Department of Health. In Florida, there are three fundamental routes to licensing: exams, endorsement, and apprenticeship.

How do you get a massage license in Florida?

Having a license for massage therapy varies by state and the health board of each state. You must meet several prerequisites developed by the Florida Board of Massage Therapy before you can take your licensing examination in Florida.

When using the Florida massage license lookup, you will notice there are several possible classifications. You should:

  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Hold a high school diploma or GED
  • Complete a minimum of 500 hours of study in a massage therapy program approved by the board or complete an apprenticeship in Florida
  • Submit the application and fees.

In addition, you must pass the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam to obtain your initial license (MBLEx). You must also take a two-hour medical error prevention course, a 10-hour course on Florida Laws and Regulations, and a three-hour course on HIV/AIDS.

You must have 24 hours of Florida Continuing Education (CE) every two years to be eligible for re-certification or to renew your license. If you are already a licensed massage therapist, you can type your name into the Florida massage therapy license lookup at the top of this page, your information will come up.

From all state licensing boards where you hold or have held some health-related professional license, you must also request verification and go through a background screening process.

With the Florida Board of Massage License application, a verification form is included. There is also a fee of up to $50 for this submission.

You may need to contact the board, or boards, where you were licensed and request that the verification be submitted directly from the other licensing board or department to the Florida board.

How do I verify a doctor’s license in Florida?

Call: 850-488-0595.
Email: [email protected].
Mailing Address: 4052 Bald Cypress Way, Mail Bin C00. Tallahassee, FL 32399.

How do I look up a nursing license in Florida?

In the state where a nurse is practicing, you should be able to look up with the nursing board and verify his or her license. This can typically be done online and is public information, meaning it can be viewed by anyone.

You can use our search tool. To use the nursing license Florida search, you will need to enter either a license number, or a person’s name, or a business name.



Lily has six years of expertise as an SEO content writer. She has authored numerous articles for a variety of websites and businesses on various topics. She can help with ghostwriting, blog writing, guest posting, tech writing, etc. Lily writes SEO content for companies looking to improve their Google search rankings. She regularly writes articles about business licenses, digital marketing, cybersecurity, fashion, psychology, etc. Lily has established a unique writing style throughout the years of content writing for a variety of websites. She has also worked as an SEO specialist. Lily has achieved very high rankings for the websites with which she has collaborated. In her works, she employs a combination of various SEO and content tools, as she understands that well-optimized content is the KING.